Christmas opening times and where to go for support


Below you can find our Christmas opening times and where to go for support if you need any during the festive break.

Christmas Opening Times

Cosy Kingdom will be closed from 4pm on Wednesday 23rd December and will reopen on Monday 4th January at 9.30am.

Please note our phones lines are currently extremely busy and there are no appointments available with an energy advisor for at least 3 working days.

 

At risk of self-disconnection?

You should contact your supplier for support. They are obligated to help keep you on supply.

Some phone numbers for suppliers can be found below.

 

Scottish Gas – 0333 202 9802

Scottish Power – 0800 027 0072

SSE – 0345 026 2658

EON – 0345 052 0000

EDF – 0333 200 5100

Npower – 0800 073 3000

Utilita – 0345 207 2000

Boost – 0117 332 3728

Bulb – 0300 303 0635

 

Our friends at Home Energy Scotland will be open on select days during the holidays. You can find their opening times below. If you require urgent energy advice Home Energy Scotland can be contacted at the below times on 0808 808 2282.

Wednesday 23rd December – 8am – 8pm

Thursday 24th December – 8am – 3pm

Friday 25th December – Closed

Saturday 26th December – Closed

Sunday 27th December – Closed

Monday 28th December – Closed

Tuesday 29th December – 9am – 5pm

Wednesday 30th December – 9am – 5pm

Thursday 31st December – 9am – 3pm

Friday 1st January – Closed

Saturday 2nd January – Closed

Sunday 3rd January – Closed

Monday 4th January – Closed

Tuesday 5th January – 8am – 8pm

 

Power cuts and gas emergencies

If you have a power cut or gas emergency you may not know to call. You can find phones numbers below that you should save in your phone in case of such an emergency was ever to arise.

 

Other organisations

Fife Council – Fife Council have created a Stay safe and keeping well booklet with lots of different information on how you can get the support you need over Christmas and New Year.

 

  • Fife Council Faults and Repairs: 03451 55 00 11
  • Fife Council Out of Hours Support: 03451 55 00 99

 

Scottish Welfare Fund – 0300 555 0265. Community Care Grant and Crisis Grant applications can be made online here.

 

Covid-19 update

Further to the Government announcement on 19th December, when we return after the Christmas break (Monday 4th January) our building at East Fergus Place will be closed to the public until further notice. Our staff will be working from home and can still be contacted by calling 01592 807930 or emailing info@cosykingdom.org.uk.

Read our COVID-19 update here.

We look forward to speaking to you in the New Year!