Christmas Opening Hours 2021/2022 and where to go for support


Below you can find our Christmas opening times and where to go for support if you need any during the festive break.

 

Christmas Opening Times

Cosy Kingdom is closed from Thursday 23rd December at 4pm and will reopen on Monday 3rd January at 9.30am.

Please note we currently have a limited availability of appointments before Christmas and it may not be possible to speak to an Energy Advisor before the new year.

 

Where to go for support

Over the festive period finding support can be difficult. Below is a list of places where support is available over the Christmas period.

If you are in urgent need of Energy Advice our friends at Home Energy Scotland will be open on selected days during the holidays. You can find their opening times below. You can contact them on 0808 808 2282 at the following times:

Thursday 23 December 2021 –  8am – 8pm
Friday 24 December 2021  – 8am – 3pm
Saturday 25 December 2021 – Closed – Christmas Day
Sunday 26 December 2021 – Closed – Boxing Day
Monday 27 December 2021 –  Closed – Holiday
Tuesday 28 December 2021 –  Closed – Holiday
Wednesday 29 December 2021 –  9am – 5pm
Thursday 30 December 2021 – 9am – 5pm
Friday 31 December 2021 – 9am – 3pm
Saturday 01 January 2022 Closed – New Year’s Day
Sunday 02 January 2022 – Closed
Monday 03 January 2022  – Closed – Holiday
Tuesday 04 January 2022 –  Closed – Holiday
Wednesday 05 January 2022 8am – 8pm (normal opening hours)

If you need further assistance there is a list of phone numbers here.

 

Worried about Self-Disconnection?

If you do not have money available to top up your meter you should contact your energy supplier who is obligated to help keep you on supply.

If you have a power cut you should call 105 to report this.

If you have a gas emergency you should call 0800 111 999.

  

 

If your energy supplier goes out of business during the festive break take a look at our blog here for advice on what to do.

 

Other numbers

Fife Council – Fife Council have created a Stay safe and keeping well booklet with lots of different information on how you can get the support you need over Christmas and New Year.

For Fife Council Faults and Repairs: 03451 55 00 11

For Fife Council Out of Hours Support: 03451 55 00 99

Scottish Welfare Fund – 0300 555 0265. Community Care Grant applications can be made online here.

 

Thanks to everyone for all of your support over the last year! Wishing you a very merry and greener Christmas and a Happy New Year from the Cosy Kingdom teams at Greener Kirkcaldy, St Andrew’s Environmental Network and Citizen’s Advice & Right’s Fife.